Chapter 6.3 Growing up and Growing Apart

Hi me again. It’s that time of year again, Christmas is almost upon us.  I am actually really organised this year which is not bad considering I have a 7 month old baby!

Last time Arora became a YA and moved out, Hannah became pregnant and Duckula was adopted.

Before we look at what the family has been up to I want to show you the new basement I added.

screenshot-7screenshot-5

This is the entrance.  Just for fun I used the bookcase door. Notice Jake the kitten still not using the cat bed.screenshot-4

The stairs lead you down to what looks like a normal basement.  Hang on though what’s with the creepy painting and the big black door?

Conrad: Ooh I know!

Hush.

screenshot-2 screenshot

It’s a special vampire basement just for Conrad.  It has everything he needs. (I added a mini fridge later)

Conrad: Stop, you’re making me blush.

Vampires are technically dead, it is even possible for you to blush?

That door you can see next to the bed/altar thing leads to a bathroom.

screenshot-3

screenshot-8

Conrad: I’m going in.

screenshot-10

Conrad: Aah it’s so comfy.

screenshot-11

OK moving on. Nala is still here, she does fill the house with her pleasant piano playing though.  Oh and look I did keep the Cinderella painting.

screenshot-13 screenshot-15 screenshot-14

Yep, still cute.

screenshot-16

Harmony: Cooking is an important skill to learn if you want to be the next heir.

Duckula: But Nana I a Genie. Food is magic

screenshot-17

Conrad: Must not wake pregnant woman.

screenshot-20

Conrad: Argh! It wasn’t me.

Hannah: Oh plumbobs!

screenshot-22

Hannah: *gives birth to a girl*

Conrad and Nala: *Don’t really notice*

screenshot-2

Conrad: So I read this really good book earlier.

Nala: That’s what you wanted to talk about, a book?

Conrad: Well no not exactly.

screenshot-3

I hope this is a one off.

Conrad: The heart wants what the heart wants.

screenshot-5

Ann the Maid: OK Mrs Winterton I’m done for the day.

Hannah: OK see you tomorrow.

Um what about that rubbish pile behind you.

Ann: I see nothing.

screenshot-6

Not again. Will you two stop flirting. Honestly I leave you alone for 5 minutes and this is what you decide to do.

screenshot-7

I suppose I should tell you the name of the new baby really.  Say hello to Boni. (pronouced Bo-ney) Her traits are Artistic and Grumpy

boney_trapdoor

Boni is named after a disembodied skill from Trapdoor.  One of favourite shows as a child.

screenshot-8

This is getting out of hand now.  Conrad you have a wife! 😡

conrad-the-cheater

See look what’s happened to your reputation.

screenshot-9

Oh here we go a nice distraction. Boni’s birthday.

screenshot-12

screenshot-13

screenshot-15

Such a little cutie.  I added the sea foam tips to her hair as it’s her favourite colour

screenshot-16

Oh and I rolled a 4 so she’s a fairy. I edited her wings in CAS to make them sea foam coloured.

screenshot-24

Harmony rolled a wish to increase her piano skill so here she is playing the piano.

screenshot-20

Duckula: I still here, I cute. ❤

screenshot-19

screenshot-23 screenshot-17

Yes you are very cute.

screenshot-25

Whoa, whoa, whoa. Where did you get that?

Duckula: It mine. ❤

I let him keep it.  I named it Webbigail after this little cutie from Ducktales.

webby

screenshot-26

Otto is still here, he is approaching his elder birthday. He spends most his time trying to kick the paparazzi! XD

screenshot-27

Jake: Now that is some fine music.  I shall sing along.

At this point I renamed Jake.  He is now called Cubbi.

gummibears1-10

screenshot-28

Harmony loves her grandchildren and is often with them.

Harmony: I just want to make sure they don’t hear what I am about to say to their granddad

screenshot-30

Harmony: Is it true what I hear? Have you been having an affair with that old dragon! 😡

Conrad: It’s just a bit of harmless flirting.  Nothing to get upset about.  There’s plenty of me to go around.

Harmony: I can’t believe you! That’s it this marriage is over!!

break-up

screenshot-29

Conrad: What?! Come on sweethart you don’t mean that.

Harmony: I do. You can stay for Duckula’s birthday then I want you out of this house.

I had nothing to do with this break up.  It was because of Conrad’s cheater reputation and his constant insistance on flirting with Nala.  Eventually I got a pop up saying Harmony had no interest in saving the relationship and broke them up.

It’s a real shame as I liked Conrad.  I am not getting rid of him just yet though.

To cheer you all up here is a Boni spam.

screenshot-35 screenshot-34 screenshot-33

screenshot-36

Wow that’s a lot of red.

Hannah: It’s a red flower.

screenshot-37

It’s time to add another child to the mix.

screenshot-38

This is little Orko.  Named after the wizard character from He-man

download

screenshot-45

Wow time flies, time for Duckula to became a child.

Stilton: These tables are quite comfortable.

screenshot-48

screenshot-50

screenshot-52

Well that’s an interesting look.

Duckula: Growing up hurts.

screenshot-55

There that’s better, I bit more period appropriate. His new trait btw is slob.

screenshot-56

Hannah meets her new son.

Hannah: Hi sweetie.

screenshot-57

Rory: Got to check the oven. Make sure it’s off. Don’t want the house to burn down.

Just Rory flexing his Neurotic trait.

screenshot-58

Duckula: I love this pool, the water is so refreshing.

screenshot-59

Stilton: How nice of them to share the cake with me.

That’s all for now. Sorry if it’s a bit long.

Not sure when the next chapter will be out. Things are getting very busy now we’re in the run up to Christmas.

Leave a Reply

