Chapter 6.1 Roaring into the 1920’s

Last time Hannah aged up and became the new heir.  Also due to problems I was having with this save the family packed up and moved to a new town.  That town was Roaring Heights as I don’t have the time to make a house from scratch and the prebuilt ones are rather nice.

First job is to let Hannah a job.  She has a wish to join the Music career and after checking the rules this is allowed.

Screenshot-37

Hannah: This makes me happy.

Screenshot-39

Meanwhile back home Harmony is making friends.  This is Janet Torrance who has one of the worst hairstyles from this set.

Screenshot-38

Izzi is the first to find the pool.

Screenshot-42

The boys meanwhile decide a pillow fight is a better from of entertainment.

Screenshot-41

Harmony was this close to reaching level 10 in riding so she took Otto out for a ride and soon maxed out the skill.  I can’t see her completing her LTW as I will be focused on Hannah and kids going forward.

Screenshot

Speaking of Hannah I have her working on guitar skill for her LTW and job.

Screenshot-2

Birthday time for Noyon!

Hang on. Tenderheart that is not appropriate 1920s attire.

Noyon: *stares intently at cake*

Screenshot-3

There much better.

Noyon: Caaakkkeee

Screenshot-7

The whole family files into the kitchen to cheer him on as the sparkles engulf him.

Screenshot-9

Here he is as a YA.  I just had to use that curly moustache.  He is the first sim I have had that can pull it off. XD  His new trait is Bookworm and his LTW is Star News Anchor.

Screenshot-11

He is promptly kicked out.

Screenshot-12

I kick these two out at the same time to make room for future babies.

Screenshot-14

Before that though Hannah needs to get a husband and I have the perfect candidate in mind.  For those who don’t know this is Rory Mendoza from my Mendoza ISBI.  I have been planning to do this for a while now, I chose Rory as he is one of my favourite spares.

Hannah: So you come from one of these legacy things as well.  You should be used to being followed everywhere then.

Rory: I have a sinking feeling about this.

Screenshot-16

The two actually get along really well which pleases me.

Screenshot-18

Hannah: Want to be my boyfriend?

Rory: Sure. ❤

Screenshot-19

Hannah: Kissy?

Rory: Nope.

How does that makes sense? They are in a steady relationship yet he won’t let her kiss him.

Screenshot-20Screenshot-26

Back home the family are being so interesting.

Screenshot-27

Ooh I haven’t seen that painting before.  It’s pretty so I kept it.

Screenshot-21

This is Arora’s friend from school.  His name is Joseph Morgan, I like him.

Screenshot-22

He lives in this lovely little purple house with his family.

Screenshot-24

I then got bored and changed his skin and hair colour. 😀

Screenshot-28

Nala?

Nala: I dropped something important. I can almost reach it.

Screenshot-29

Nala: Ew, something just crawled over my hand.

Screenshot-47

Just Harmony flexing her childish trait with a freezer bunny toy.

Screenshot-52

Birthday time again! Nen and Izzi this time.

Screenshot-58

Nen is up first.  Conrad seems unfazed that he is out in the sunlight.

Screenshot-59

Screenshot-61

Izzi is next.

Conrad: It’s rather warm out here.

Screenshot-62

They both turned out great and Conrad did not burn up so win win!

Screenshot-64

Here is Nen as a YA.  His new trait is Hot headed.

Screenshot-66

This is Izzi as a YA.  Her new trait is Born Saleswoman and her LTW is The Fairy Tale Finder.

I will out them up for download when I have time.

Screenshot-68

Bye guys.

Screenshot-70

Time to get things moving along.  Hannah invites Rory over and proposes.

Screenshot-71

I waste no more time and get the pair married straight away.

Screenshot-73

The first thing Rory does as a member of the family is to talk to the chickens.  His LTW involves the inventing skill which I have not played around with for a while.  I am looking forward to that.

Screenshot-77

He also brought this little guy with him.  The little cutie is called Jake and he is staying because he’s a cat. ❤

Puss-in-Boots-The-Three-Diablos-puss-in-boots-33184300-500-278

That’s all for now.  Thanks for reading. x

One thought on “Chapter 6.1 Roaring into the 1920’s

  1. Hmm.. maybe Rory was saving his first kiss for marriage? Who knows lol. I love the chicken coop. The jokes and riddles are pretty cute. Gah, and Jake the kitten. Love him XD

Leave a Reply

