Idea for the future of this Legacy

Hi there, just wanted to share my thoughts with you all concerning an idea i’ve had for the Winterton Legacy.

When Danablu died I thought that was the end and I started to look at other challenges to try.  I did come across one I hadn’t heard of before that sounded interesting. It’s called Through History.  I figured it would also be a great way to show off some of the amazing CC/store content that is available that I for one rarely use.

In the end though the Wintertons didn’t end.  Harmony became the next heir and the legacy continued. (thanks to all who voted btw!)

The thing is though I keep thinking about that challenge.  It is so different and I would love to give it a go.  I think running three legacies at the same time is a bit too much though!! That’s where my amazing idea comes in.

I thought what if I combine the adoptacy and the new challenge into one.  Obviously I would condense it to fit in with the remaining generations.  I would probably do Tribal, Medieval, Victorian, 1920s, 1970s or 1980s and finish back in the present day.

What do you think? Let me know your thoughts.

4 thoughts on “Idea for the future of this Legacy

  1. That sounds awesome! Now I want to try it too!

    If you want to mix the two challenges go for it! (although some generations don’t let you adopt but I won’t tell anyone if you don’t 😉 )

    • I know, it sounds so fun. Plus it gives me a chance to use clothes, hair and other stuff that are difficult to fit in to normal situations.
      I need to have a proper sit down to go through the rules properly and see how I can make it work but yeah, I might just gloss over the no adoption rule! 😀

  2. Hmm.. that would be really interesting. You could always take the next heir through the ‘time portal’ and make it look like they’ve ended up in another time period, adopting children through the ages. That would be kinda cool actually. You’d need to fake a few photos and not include the adoption lady but I think it would be really neat. Danablu was obsessed with the future and his heirs can be obsessed with the past. I like it!

    • Hmm I like that idea. Might be a good way to do the transition. Got to have a think about how to make it work though. I don’t like the thought of altering the whole town. Way too much work for me. I do have a few ideas already though.

Leave a Reply

