Chapter 3.5 Finding Love at the Fair

Hey there, I’m back with another installment of the Wintertons. Last time Blossom and Angelo got old. 😦 Danablu grew into a toddler, Nala adopted Ricotta and Brie grew up.

OK to start things of I want to show you this.  This is the fixer upper car Blossom was working on.  It costs 350 simoleons in buy mode.  It is now worth 23,400 simoleons! Not a bad way to make some extra cash, takes a while though.

Looks cool though doesn’t it?

Screenshot

Nala: Could do with a roof though, I’m getting wet here.

Screenshot-2

 

Ah yes I added a little something for Nala.  This is Derek Khan, those of you who read the Mendozas may recognise him as a uni friend of Melon’s that I made over in chapter 3.4. I have tweaked him a little.  I will tell you his traits and stuff when he officially joins the family.

Derek: But I was thinking of staying single.

Too bad, Nala’s already on her way to meet you.

Derek: Aw, that’s a shame.  I have to leave now, I have to work.

Note: That’s exactly what he did.  Almost immediately after I placed him in the town he got a job as an acrobat.  Damn story progression, you’d better not get him married or anything before Nala gets her claws in him.

Screenshot-3

Blossom: I’m tired of these buritto’s that keep turning up.

Me too, let’s age her up.

Screenshot-7

As Brie has the inappropriate trait she laughed the whole time.

Screenshot-9

Ooh that’s different.

Screenshot-11

 

Her outfit was actually not that bad for random EA choosing.  I altered her hair and she is so pretty. I love her bright blue eyes.

Screenshot-17

After the celebrations Blossom returned to her easel and painted this. It turned out to be a masterpiece and I sold it for a whopping 1,627 simoleons.  Guess who’s going to be painting until she drops. 😀

Blossom: At least it keeps me busy.

Screenshot-16

Eager not to loose Derek to story progression I had Nala stalk him go to the fall festival to meet him.

Nala: You disturbed my afternoon nap for this, he had better by worth it.

Oh he is. 😉

Screenshot-19

Nala: Hi, you must be Derek right? I heard there was a new guy in town.

Derek: Sorry love, not interested.

Screenshot-20

Several spammed romantic interactions later…

Derek: I’ve seen a lot of flowers but none as lovely as you.

Nala: Ever been kissed by a rose?

Derek: What?

Screenshot-23

 

That’s my girl! Go get him!

Derek: Must not submit, must not submit.

Screenshot-25

Yeah, he gave in.  Mission success!!

Screenshot-27

Nala: For you

Derek: Isn’t this usually the other way around?

Screenshot-33

 

Nala: Wanna go steady with me?

Derek: uh huh

Score! My work is done (for now!)

Screenshot-34

Angelo: You ever thought about working at the theatre?

Azrael: Will I get loads of money if I did?

Angelo: It’s not about the money, it’s about enjoying what you do.

Azrael: I enjoy what I do now.

Angelo: You don’t do anything.

Screenshot-36

 

Nala: Mum, something’s wrong.  Mr Righty said so, he’s never wrong about these things

Blossom: Relax sweetie.  It’s just the voices in your head again.

Screenshot-39

 

Social Worker: If there’s one thing I can’t stand it’s people like you! You think think it’s ok to neglect animals do you?

Nala: Whoa slow down. The cat’s are not neglected.

Social Worker: My informant says they are. I have no other choice, I am talking these cats with me.

Yeah, I kinda forgot about the cats and they got taken away. 😥

Screenshot-45

 

Downstairs Brie is not fairing any better.  This is Riley Winterton-Riverhawk.  He is Azami’s son.  He was nothing but mean to Brie the whole time he was there.  Might have something to do with his mean spirited trait.

Riley: You disgust me.

Brie: Then go home, no one’s making you stay.

Screenshot-49

To make herself feel better after loosing the cats Nala invited Derek over.  She decided this was the right time to pop the question.

Derek: This doesn’t feel right.

Screenshot-51

Nala: Marry me?

Derek: Yay, a shiney. Put it on me, Put it on me

 

Screenshot-53

 

Awww ❤

Screenshot-55

Just a shot to show that Azrael does do something.  He usually left to his own devises at the moment as I am not sure what to do with him.

Right, these are just a couple of pics of Danablu being cute with Ricotta before his birthday.

Screenshot-58

Screenshot-59

Danablue: I loves sharky

Screenshot-60

Angelo is the lucky one to bring Danablu to the cake.

Danablu: Grandpa, where’s sharky?

Screenshot-65

Screenshot-67

Aw look at the loving gaze between Nala and Derek. ❤

Nala: I wonder if I can get him to come up to my bedroom.

Derek: What have I got myself into.

Screenshot-70

Anyway, here is Danablu as a child.  He seems to have gained a little weight. His new trait is computer whiz

Screenshot-69

 

That’s all for now.  I shall leave you with Salam, my first elderly gnome that Angelo is about to kick.

Salem: Please have pity on a poor old gnome.

He did stand you up again.

This will be the last post before Christmas.  I would like to wish all my readers a Happy Christmas.  I hope you have a great time whatever you are doing.

 

4 thoughts on “Chapter 3.5 Finding Love at the Fair

  1. I love Derek! He is such an awesome choice. I hope they have one baby together so I can see what their genetics will look like melded lol! Awesome chapter, and again, have a great Christmas!

Leave a Reply

