Chapter 2.2 What’s new Pussy cat?

Hi There! Wow it’s been a while since the last chapter huh? Well to be honest I haven’t had a lot of time of the Sims at the moment.  I am currently revising for my first exam on my AAT course.  I really want to pass first time, don’t like the thought of paying for a resit.

Anyway let’s see what’s new with Blossom and Idris.

screenshot (2)

Well Idris is being productive and gaining guitar skill points.  She is now on level 5 and can learn a new song.

Idris ‘Like baby, baby, baby, nooo

hell no kitty

heh heh screenshot (3)

Idris: Can I at least sing to my plants to make them grow?

Depends on the song.

Idris: Maybe not then

Moving on.  This is Angelo Levitt, I made him for Blossom after no luck with townies.  I used a female sim from another save to make him as she had good genetics.  I don’t think Angelo is too pleased about this.

Angelo welcome card

He is added to the download list for anyone that wants him.

He looks upset, can’t think would could be wrong

screenshot (5)

Angelo: Did I just hear right, you made me from a woman?!  It is NOT ok to create a man using a female sim!! What if I’m left with lady parts.

You can check that yourself.

screenshot (6)

Angelo: Another thing, what’s with this silly name? You just changed Angela to Angelo, couldn’t you have been more creative?

I like it. It suits you. You could always shorten it to Ange for Angie.

screenshot (7)

Angelo: I have so much hate for you right now.

So much love in this one.

screenshot (8)

Angelo: I think you should leave now.

Maybe you need time to calm down. Or a distraction.

screenshot (9)

Blossom: Hi there!

Angelo: *turns on the charm* Hi cutie, I was made just for your pleasure.

screenshot (11)

Blossom: Back off creep! I don’t even know you yet.

Angelo: *is crushed*

Well this needs work

screenshot (12)

Blossom: Hello? Would you be willing to take a creep of my hands in exchange for a child?

Adoption Agency: I’m sorry madam we don’t take creeps.

Blossom: Pity.  OK just the child then.

Angelo: I wanna stay! *cries*

Oh for the love of plumbobs

screenshot (13)

With a new family member on the way, It is time to extend the house to make room.  I created an extra room at the back over the new patio area.  Lovely isn’t it?

screenshot (14)

Here is a close up of the patio.  I ran out of money but there will be a nice barbeque area here eventually. (possibly)

screenshot (15)

This is the new layout for the first floor.  You can see the nursery and a second bathroom at the bottom of the pic.  I have left it neutral and will redecorate when the baby arrives.

screenshot (16)

Speaking of which.

Socialworker: not sure that half finished car is child friendly.

screenshot (17)

Idris is the first to notice the new baby.

Idris: Hey little one.

screenshot (18)

I flipped a coin and it’s a girl! The naming theme is fictional cats so this is Duchess. She is named after the mother cat in Aristocats.  Our Duchess was born Athletic and freindly.

screenshot (19)

Her favourite colour is green so I redecorated the nursery accordingly, adding pink for contrast.

screenshot (20)

Angelo proves his worth by always being the first one to tend to the baby.

Angelo: I’ll make Blossom love me by showing how much I care about children

Is it just me or do his eyes make him look a little creepy?

Angelo: My precious

screenshot (21)

Idris is out all the time with those sing a grams so Blossom helps out in the garden.

Blossom: Do I have to do everything around here, what’s Angelo doing?

Angelo is out looking for a job.

screenshot (22)

Angelo: I like this place *rolls wish for music career*

OK go on then.

Angelo: So I got a job, can I go watch a movie now?

Yeah he rolled a wish to watch a movie when he came out.  Luckily it was the right time of day so he went straight back in.

Angelo: YAY!

Is it just me or did he sound like a child asking to go out and play after finishing chores/homework?

screenshot (23)

Blossom: Looks like it’s just you and me today sweetie.

With Idris and Angelo out Blossom can finally get some time with her daughter.

screenshot (24)

Blossom: One day when you’re older I will get you a little brother or sister.

Well going by your LTW that will be more than just one.

Blossom: Shush, I don’t want to scare her.

I think it’s a bit late for that.

screenshot (25)

Angelo: Do you know what would make that film better? If everyone were cats, you can never have too many cats.

Well…

lolbrary.com_30679_1386346018

screenshot (26)

Angelo: OMG that’s awesome!!! I wish I was a cat!

*facepalm*

screenshot (27)

Blossom: You’re really cute when you behave like a cat.

Angelo: *purrs*  Can we kiss now?

Blossom: No

Angelo: 😥

screenshot (28)

Angelo there is a fridge full of leftovers.

Angelo: But there is still food on this plate. Plus it won’t need washing afterwards.

Yes it will.

screenshot (29)

I love his randomness but we must move on.  Birthday time, let’s get Blossom out of that cocoon.

Angelo: I’m only doing this for cake.

screenshot (30)

Blossom: Woo!! Happy birthday Duchess!

Angelo: Man Blossom is totally cute!

screenshot (31)

Duchess: I demand nicer hair.

screenshot (32)

Done. She is really cute.

Duchess: I approve.

screenshot (34)

With the birthday and cake over it’s time to skill.  Blossom is working on her painting and Angelo is working on guitar for his new job.

Angelo: I know what I would rather be working on. *eyebrow waggle*

screenshot (35)

Angelo: SCORE!!

How can you talk and suck face at the same time?

Angelo: Talent, pure talent

screenshot (36)

Blossom: So want to go steady?

Angelo: I thought you’d never ask. Woohoo now?

screenshot (37)

And they are now going steady.  They may marry at a later time.  I only included this picture because of Angelo’s face.  He looks like he is trying a smoulder.

TangledSmoulder

screenshot (38)

Well whatever it was it worked and they celebrate with Woohoo that they both wished for.

screenshot (33)

With the other two busy Idris is left to teach Duchess to talk.

Idris: Dirty dishes.  You need to know this one honey, you will see a lot of them in this house.

OK time for cuteness.

screenshot (39) screenshot (40) screenshot (41)Cuteness over.

screenshot (42)

The others are now busy tending there needs so Idris is left looking after Duchess for most of the day.

Idris: Better than Sing a grams. When are you going to send me out to do more gigs?

screenshot (43)

Blossom: Hi, can I have another one?

screenshot (44)

Angelo: Another basket? What’s in this one, I hope it’s kittens!!

screenshot (45)

Nope it’s another baby.  This one is Nala.  As you may already know Nala is Simba’s best friend and later mate in the Lion King films.

Angelo: But I wanted a kitten. 😥

screenshot (46)

Blossom: Finally some time to myself.  I got to get this car finished.

And that’s all the photo’s I have.  Till next time. Bye bye.

2 thoughts on “Chapter 2.2 What’s new Pussy cat?

Leave a Reply

