Chapter 1.4 The Circle of Life

Hi everybody! Sorry it’s been such a long time since the last chapter, not had time to play sims plus I was working on getting generation one of the Mendoza’s finished as well as trying to find the time for the AAT course I started recently.

I am going to have to start this chapter on a sad note.  Maddie who you may remember from the prologue chapters has passed on.  I got this message not long into my last play session.  Seems like the party might have been too much for her.

Maddie death

Last time I introduced you briefly to a new family member, little Clover. This is him as a toddler, isn’t he cute.

Screenshot-30

Also I have a suspicion there might be another addition if Scarlet’s behavior in the bathroom is anything to go by.

Screenshot-11

Scarlet: Bleaugh! Move along, Bleaugh, nothing to see here, Bleaugh

Yup your definitely pregnant

Screenshot-15

Scarlet: Nope just too many of these, not pregnant, definitely not.

You’re fooling no one sweetie.

Blossom meanwhile is proving to be a valuable member of the family, she cleans without having to be asked.

Screenshot-34

Blossom: Just happy to help

Sure, this has nothing to do with who gets the heir title.

Blossom: Nope, just want to help mum out now that there’s another baby on the way

Scarlet: I’M NOT PREGNANT!!

Screenshot-35

The garden is not being negleted, Edwin has taken to looking after it.  It helps build his gardening skill which he needs for his next promotion

Edwin: Plus it’s quieter out here

To take her mind of her possible pregnancy Scarlet decides to potty train Clover

Screenshot-33

Clover: heh, heh, I’m a little stinker

Scarlet: That’s it, Mr. Potty wants your poop.

Clover: What does Mr. Potty do with my poop mummy?

Scarlet: He eats it.

Clover: o_O

Screenshot-31

Scarlet: There, that wasn’t so hard was it.

It is really creepy when toddlers do this.  We have a demon child

Clover: I is normal

Screenshot-40

Awww sibling bonding.  how sweet

Blossom: I just want to be in more than one photo.

Screenshot-41

Scarlet: *pop* how lovely, i’m having a baby.

You didn’t sound that thrilled earlier.

Anyway while Scarlet is getting used to being pregnant Blossom was invited to a friends house after school.  That freind was Alfonso Winterton, son of Jake and Francine.  (Jake is Nina’s brother).

Screenshot-56

Blossom: Hi Aunt Francine. Thanks for the bike helmet.

Francine: That’s ok, sorry I couldn’t come to your party.

Screenshot-52

Back at home Clover finally completes his potty training.

Clover: I never want to use that thing again.

Scarlet: Don’t worry sweetie, it’s your birthday soon.

Which is good because child number three is on it’s way

Screenshot-59

Scarlet: oooh that hurts! Edwin the baby’s coming

Edwin: That’s nice dear, let me know how that goes.

Ooh that lighting is really nice in this picture

Screenshot-65

Scarlet: Fat lot of good you are, I’ll just take the baby inside, on my own, having only just given birth.

This by the way is Azami (A Japanese flower I think) she is a Brave Virtuoso

Screenshot-67

Scarlet: Here we go baby, your own room.

Clover: Hello, what about me?

Scarlet: Don’t worry sweetie it’s your birthday.

Screenshot-2

Clover: Cake

Screenshot-5

The whole family came to cheer him on. Well except Azami but you can forgive her as she is just a baby.

Screenshot-8

And here he is all grown up.  His third trait is perfectionist.

Clover: And I look it.

I disagree, to the dresser.

Screenshot

There much better.

Clover: your the boss.

And don’t you forget it mister.

Ok moving on to the next birthday.  It’s Blossom’s turn.

Screenshot-11

Blossom: I wish mum & dad would get rid of those trumpet things.

Yeah, never gonna happen.

Screenshot-19

And here she is all grown up.  She looks ok but needs a little help

Screenshot-31

There much better, she’s so pretty.  Her new trait is Family Orientated.

Finally it’s Azami’s turn.  Time to release her from the cocoon

Screenshot-22

Galcien the Gnome: This one shall be mine. Mwa ha ha ha!

Edwin: Honey, I think the gnome talked.

Scarlet: Don’t be silly gnomes can’t talk

Screenshot-27

Here is little Azami, I hope she grows into that face.

Come back next time to find out that and more.  I will try not to make it so long next time. For now I will leave you with Scarlet striding across the garden like a pro

Screenshot-29

You look like your practicing for Britain’s Next top model.

Scarlet: Do you think I have a chance?

Um, no

3 thoughts on “Chapter 1.4 The Circle of Life

Leave a Reply

